Skip to main content
A- A A+    
Powered by Google TranslateTranslate
BU search
UI Green Metric 2021
  • 0
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5

IQAC -Home

The Internal Quality Assurance Cell (IQAC) has been established as a post-accreditation quality sustenance measure for performance evaluation, assessment, accreditation, and quality up-gradation of institutions of higher education. According to the National Assessment and Accreditation Council (NAAC), every accredited institution of higher education should establish an Internal Quality Assurance Cell (IQAC) as a post-accreditation quality sustenance measure. It ensures the efficiency and effectiveness of measures are taken/methods used to provide high-quality education and evaluates the degree to which each task is fulfilled. Since quality enhancement is a continuous process, the IQAC will become a part of the institution's system and work toward the realization of the goals of quality enhancement and sustenance.


The primary objective of the IQAC is to develop a system for conscious, consistent, and catalytic action to improve the academic and administrative performance of the institution.


IQAC shall evolve mechanisms and procedures for :

• Ensuring timely, efficient, and progressive performance of academic, administrative, and financial tasks.

• The relevance and quality of academic and research programmes.

• Equitable access and affordability of academic programmes for various sections of society.

• Optimization and integration of modern methods of teaching and learning.

• The credibility of evaluation procedures.

• Ensuring the adequacy, maintenance, and functioning of the support structure and services.

• Research sharing and networking with other institutions in India and abroad.


Some of the functions expected of the IQAC are :

• Development and application of quality benchmarks/parameters for the institution's various academic and administrative activities.

• Dissemination of information on various quality parameters of higher education.

• Organization of workshops, and seminars on quality-related themes and promotion of quality circles.

• Documentation of various programmes / activities leading to quality improvement.

• Acting as a nodal agency of the institution for quality-related activities.

• Preparation of the Annual Quality Assurance Report (AQAR) to be submitted to NAAC based on the quality parameters.

I. Chair Person 

1. The Vice-Chancellor

II. Administrative Officers

1. Dr. Rupa Gunaseelan, Registrar i/c

2. Dr. N. Ponpandian, COE i/c

3. Dr. P.  Siddhuraju, Dean – Research

III. Faculty Members

1. Dr. M. Balasubramaniam, Professor, Dept. of Physics

2. Dr. S. Grace Annapoorani, Professor, Dept. of Textiles and Apparel Design

3. Dr. R. Muthukrishnan, Professor, Dept. of Statistics

4. Dr. T. Parimelazhagan, Professor & Head, Dept. of Botany

5. Dr. S. Sampath Kumar, Professor & Head, Dept. of Sociology and Population Studies

6. Dr. J. Angayarkanni, Associate Professor & Head, Dept. of Microbial Biotechnology

7. Dr. S.R. Prabagaran, Associate Professor, Dept. of Biotechnology

8. Dr. A.R. Bhavana, Associate professor & Head, Dept. of Educational Technology

9. Dr. T. Amudha, Associate Professor, Dept. of Computer Applications

10. Dr. P. Ponmurugan, Associate Professor, Dept. of Botany

11. Dr. R. Sarangapani, University Librarian, Dept. of Library

12. Dr. C. Dhayanand, Assistant Professor, Dept. of Extension, Career Guidance and Student Welfare

13. Dr. R. Rakkiyappan, Assistant Professor, Dept. of Mathematics

14. Dr. M. Sri Hari, Assistant Professor, Dept. of Communication and Media Studies

15. Dr. K. Mangayarkarasi, Assistant Professor, Dept. of Women’s Studies

16. Dr. D. Ramya Chitra, Assistant Professor, Dept. of Computer Science

17. Dr. P. Anbalagan, Professor, Dept. of Physical Education

18. Dr. M. Arun, Assistant Professor, Dept. of Biotechnology.

19. Dr. V. David Arputha Raj, Assistant Professor, Dept. of English and Foreign Languages

20. Dr. R. Sakthivel, Assistant Professor, Dept. of Applied Mathematics

21. Dr. T. Muralisankar, Assistant Professor, Dept. of Zoology

22. Dr. B. Murugesapandian, Assistant Professor, Dept. of Chemistry

23. Dr. S. N. Karthick, Assistant Professor, Dept. of Chemistry

24. Dr. K. Pradeepa Veerakumari, Assistant Professor, Dept. of Statistics

25. Mrs. K.Prema, Assistant Professor, Dept. of Education (SDE)

26. Dr. K. Preethi, Assistant Professor, Dept. of Microbial Biotechnology

27. Dr. R. Kavitha, Assistant Professor, Dept. of Biochemistry

28. Dr. M.Gnanadesigan, Assistant Professor, Dept. of Microbial Biotechnology

29. Mrs.W.Rose Varuna, Assistant Professor, Dept. of Information Technology

IV. Management Representative

1. Dr. F. X. Lovelina Little Flower, HOD, Dept. of Social Work.

V. Representative from Local Society, Student and Alumni

1. Mr.V. Chandrasekaran,
    Noyyal Life Centre (SIRUTHULI),
    Sungam By-pass Road, Near the flyover,
    Coimbatore – 641 045

2. Dr.N. Arul (Alumni), Assistant Professor, Dept. of Zoology

3. Ms. G. Srividhya, Research Scholar, Dept. of Nanoscience and Technology

VI. Representatives from Employers / Industrialists / Stakeholders

1. Dr. A. Arunkumar,
    Managing Partner,iVyukthi Business Solutions LLP,
    No.1, Palani Illam, First Floor,
    2nd Street, Sivanandha Colony, 
    Coimbatore – 641012

VII. Joint Directors

1. Dr. T. Muthukumar, Associate Professor, Dept. of Botany

2. Dr. M. Parthasarathy, Assistant professor, Dept. of Educational Technology

VIII. Director – IQAC

1. Dr. K.Sangeetha, Professor & Head, Dept. of Textiles & Apparel Design